可持续发展

Essex Furukawa 高度重视可持续性和环境保护。我们遵守多项环保指令和规定,这是对我们践行承诺的证明。从物质控制到我们的线盘回收计划、可重复使用的塑料托盘或电磁线回收,Essex Furukawa 员工和工厂每天都在努力维持可持续发展的环境。

碳减排目标

供应链透明度

零废弃物填埋
问责制、报告和治理
碳减排目标
联合国可持续发展目标伙伴关系
供应链透明度
负责任的采购
循环经济

概述

Essex Furukawa 高度重视可持续性和环境保护。我们遵守多项环保指令和规定,这是对我们践行承诺的证明。从物质控制到我们的线盘回收计划、可重复使用的塑料托盘或电磁线回收,Essex Furukawa 员工和工厂每天都在努力维持可持续发展的环境。

零废弃物填埋

目前,Essex Furukawa 已在八家工厂完成了这项倡议,并致力于在全球所有工厂以及我们的下游管理业务中实现零废弃物填埋。通过在全球范围内实现这一状况,我们可以减少因材料处理而造成的环境影响,并通过有益的再利用将废弃物变成宝贵的资源。

  • 阅读更多

  • 问责制、报告和治理

    Essex Furukawa 为所有利益相关者建立了企业社会责任报告流程。通过持续的沟通努力,我们将能够在内部和外部建立透明度。我们成立了一个可持续发展领导委员会,以跟踪持续的影响减少情况,制定企业可持续发展报告,并进一步履行我们对社会责任的承诺。

  • 了解更多

  • 碳减排目标

    Essex Furukawa 正在制定碳减排目标,为我们的员工和合作伙伴提供明确的路径以减少组织的温室气体排放。我们相信,传达我们的碳减排目标和进展将促进价值链上下游的更多行动。

    联合国可持续发展目标伙伴关系

    Essex Furukawa 通过其母公司 Superior Essex 将其可持续发展努力与联合国可持续发展目标的努力保持一致,承诺实现 17 个联合国可持续发展目标中的 12 个。这种伙伴关系将使我们的组织能够确定与其他实体的共同目的和行动机会,同时共同合作为所有人实现更好和更可持续的未来。

  • 了解更多

  • 供应链透明度

    Essex Furukawa 将负责了解我们供应链的环境和社会影响,包括下游和上游,并在内部和外部传达这些知识。我们的团队正在绘制供应链图,收集有关实践和绩效的信息,并调查潜在风险、改进机会和信息差距。

    负责任的采购

    Essex Furukawa 专注于负责任地采购我们制造过程中使用的材料,包括铜材料。这种方法是一种积极自觉地以符合道德、可持续和具有社会意识的方式采购产品的方法。我们目前正在评估如何负责任地采购材料,并且正在积极寻求可持续的选择。

  • 了解更多

  • 循环经济

    Essex Furukawa 将循环经济视为一种经济体系,以应对气候变化、生物多样性丧失、废弃物和污染等全球挑战。我们认为,调整我们愿景的支柱自然会创建一个系统,该系统可以改善我们产品的生命周期,有助于实现我们的碳减排目标,并与我们的客户价值观保持一致。

  • 了解更多

  • Image 01 Image 02 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06

    85%

    节约用水

    为了节约用水,我们在墨西哥托雷恩的工厂将生产中使用的 85% 的水作为洗涤用水。

    83%

    负责任地采购铜

    我们目前在北美采购的铜有 83% 经过 Copper Mark 认证。

    8

    零废弃物工厂

    目前,我们经营的八家工厂已获得零废弃物填埋认证。我们的目标是使我们所有的工厂都有资格获得这一殊荣。

    1,500 美元

    社会责任感

    我们每年向每位员工提供最高1,500美元的对等捐款,用于向其选择的组织提供合格的捐款。

    Click the platform below that you would like to share this on. Thanks for sharing!

Sustainability

Essex Furukawa places a high value on sustainability and environmental conservation. Our compliance to multiple environmental directives and regulations should be a testimony to our commitment. From substance control to our reel return program, re-usable plastic pallets or magnet wire recycling, Essex Furukawa employees and factories work each day to maintain a sustainable environment.

Carbon Reduction Targets

Zero Waste to Landfill
Accountability, Reporting, & Governance
Carbon Reduction Targets
UN SDG Partnership
Supply Chain Transparency
Responsible Sourcing
Circular Economy

Overview

Essex Furukawa places a high value on sustainability and environmental conservation. Our compliance to multiple environmental directives and regulations should be a testimony to our commitment. From substance control to our reel return program, re-usable plastic pallets or magnet wire recycling, Essex Furukawa employees and factories work each day to maintain a sustainable environment.

Zero Waste to Landfill

Currently, Essex Furukawa has completed this initiative at eight facilities and is working towards achieving Zero Waste to Landfill at all facilities globally, and within our downstream management operations. By achieving this status globally we can reduce our environmental impact caused by the disposal of materials and turn waste into a valuable resource through beneficial reuse.

  • Read More

  • Accountability, Reporting, & Governance

    Essex Furukawa has established a Corporate Social Responsibility reporting process for all stakeholders. Through consistent communication efforts we will be able to establish transparency both internally and externally. We created a Sustainability Leadership Council to track ongoing impact reductions, develop a Corporate Sustainability Report and further our commitments to social responsibility.

  • Learn More

  • Carbon Reduction Targets

    Essex Furukawa is setting carbon reduction targets to provide our employees as well as partners with a clearly-defined path to reduce Greenhouse Gas emissions as an organization. We believe that communicating our carbon reduction targets and progress will catalyze additional action up and down the value chain.

    UN SDG Partnership

    Essex Furukawa has aligned its sustainability efforts through its parent company, Superior Essex, with those of the UN Sustainable Development Goals, committing to 12 out of the 17 UN SDG’s. This partnership will enable our organization to identify common purposes and opportunities for action with other entities, while collaborating to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all.

  • Learn More

  • Supply Chain Transparency

    Essex Furukawa will hold itself accountable to understanding the environmental and societal impacts of our supply chain, both downstream and upstream, and communicate this knowledge internally and externally. Our team is mapping the supply chain, collecting information on practices and performance as well as investigating potential risks, opportunities for improvement, and information gaps.

  • Learn More

  • Responsible Sourcing

    Essex Furukawa is focused on the responsible sourcing of materials used in our manufacturing processes, including that of copper. This approach is one that is actively conscious about procuring products in ethical, sustainable and socially conscious ways. We’re currently in the process of assessing how to responsibly source materials and are actively pursuing sustainable options.

  • Learn More

  • Circular Economy

    Essex Furukawa looks at a circular economy as an economic system that tackles global challenges like climate change, biodiversity loss, waste, and pollution. We feel that aligning the pillars of our Vision will naturally create this system that improves the life cycle of our products, contributes to our carbon reduction goals, and aligns with our customer values.

  • Learn More

  • Image 01 Image 02 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06

    85%

    Water Conservation

    To conserve water, our Torreon, Mexico plant sources ~ 85% of its water used in manufacturing as greywater.

    83%

    Responsibly Sourced Copper

    We’re currently sourcing 83% of copper as Copper Mark certified in North America.

    8

    Zero Waste Plants

    Currently we operate eight plants that have been certified as zero waste to landfill. Our goal is to make all of our plants eligible for that distinction.

    $1,500

    Social Responsibility

    We match up to $1,500 a year per employee for qualified donations to an organization of the employees choice.

    Click the platform below that you would like to share this on. Thanks for sharing!